Dear ICOM ASPAC National Committees,

It is a pleasure to inform you of the procedure for the nominations and election procedure for the new Executive Board of ASPAC.

ASPAC Executive Board Elections (2022-2025) for the positions of:

Chair (1)

Secretary (1)

Ordinary members (6)

Eligibility & mandates:

Any ICOM member in the ASPAC region in good standing can be a candidate for the election to the ASPAC board.

If elected, they shall be permitted to serve a **second term** in the same position.

Board members may not be nominated for the same position after 2 terms.

The Chair of ASPAC may not at the **same time** serves as a member of the Executive Board of ICOM or a Chair of a National Committee or an International Committee, or Affiliated Organization.

No person shall be permitted to serve more than 4 consecutive terms as a Board member (12 years)

Forms & Timetable:

The candidacy forms submitted to ASPAC must use the official forms provided by ASPAC.

- A Candidate form.
- A Nomination Form from a National Committee: The Form must be signed by the NC Chair and a Board member. If the Chair is a nominee, two Board members of the NC must sign the letter of support.
- A purpose statement with a short cv with signature.

Send all the documents to the current Chair of ASPAC and the Chair of the NEC ASPAC, Kidong BAE.

Email: bkd5374@gmail.com

Closing date for candidacies: until 20th July, 2022(24:00, Seoul KST)

Voting

Online (Aug. 15-22)

Open until 30 min. before the end of the ASPAC GA

The NEC of ASPAC

Chair: Kidong BAE

Members: Inkyung CHANG, Jahangir Hussain

I hope we have many passionate and respectable members joining ASPAC Board for the next three years.

If you have any question, please do not hesitate to contact me. Here is the list of current ASPAC Board ($2019 \sim 2022$).

Position	Name	National Committee	Eligibility for reelection
Chair	Kidong BAE	Korea	N
Secretary	Wei JUN	China	N
Ordinary members	Jahangir Hussain	Bangladesh	N
	Mir Seyed Ahmad Mohit Tabatabaei	Iran	N
	Kamarul Baharin bin A Kasim	Malaysia	N
	Hayasi Yoshihiro	Japan	Υ
	Jarunee Incherdchai	Thailand	Υ
	Ambika Patel	India	Υ
	Kerya Sun	Cambodia	Υ
	Muhammad Akhter	Pakistan	Υ

The NEC of ASPAC set the dates for the ASPAC election 2022 process as followed.

Dates	Process	Note	
June 27	Announcement of NEC process	Letter to the Chairs and Secretary of NCs	
July 20	Deadline for submission of nomination	Form 1; Letter of Support	
		Form 2; Purpose statement, CV, & Photo	
July 21 - 30	Verification of the candidacy & documents	ASPAC NEC & ICOM Secretariat	
Aug. 1	Announcement of the candidates	ASPAC NEC	
Aug. 15- 22	Voting (until 30 min. before the end of the	Online	
	ASPAC GA)		
Aug. 22	Announcement of the results	Chair of the NEC	

All the signatory persons' information must correspond with the ICOM IRIS data.

I hope we have many passionate and respectable members joining ASPAC Board for the next three years.

If you have any question, please do not hesitate to contact me.

\sim		
V ir	ncere	/ ווב
JII	ICCIC	-IV,

Kidong BAE